Three Loudon County residents were recently nominated by state legislators for Loudon County Election Commission.

Lt. Gov. Randy McNally, R-Oak Ridge, and state Reps. Lowell Russell, R-Vonore, and Kent Calfee, R-Kingston, made the announcement March 15.

Nominees are Loudon residents James Davis and Leo Bradshaw and Lenoir City resident Darlene Schrubb.

“I am honored to nominate Mr. Bradshaw, Mr. Davis and Mrs. Schrubb to serve again on the Loudon County Election Commission,” Russell said in a news release from Tennessee House Republican Caucus. “They are highly qualified to continue serving our county in this capacity.”

The state election commission is responsible for appointing five election commissioners for every county in the state after consulting with members of the General Assembly serving those counties.

“Election integrity has never been more important,” McNally said. “These three individuals will ensure Loudon County elections continue to run in a fair and efficient manner.”

The state commission will meet April 5 to make the appointments official.

“Our election commission does tremendous work to conduct fair and trustworthy elections in Loudon County,” Calfee said. “I am proud to once again nominate these commissioners.”